• December 17, 2013

Vasundhara Raje to Become Chief Minister of Rajasthan Second Time

Vasundhara Raje is headed to be the Chief Minister of Rajasthan for the second time as a result of BJP’s victory in the state. It is likely that the oath ceremony will be attended by Shri. L. K. Advani, Shri. Narendra Modi, Shri. Rajnath Singh and many other senior BJP leaders. The oath will be given by Margaret Alva, Governor of Rajasthan. Other members of the Cabinet will be sworn in later. Special arrangements have been made at the main gates of the Vidhan Sabha to welcome the guests for the swearing in ceremony of Vasundhara Raje who belongs to the royal family of Gwalior. In this royal celebration, about 50 screens have been put up for the public to get a better view of the event.  Stringent security also has been arranged for smooth management of the event.

Leader of Opposition Sushma Swaraj, former national president Nitin Gadkari, Arun Jaitley, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh and many other BJP leaders will also grace the oath ceremony. Many Congress leaders including former Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot have also been invited for the oath ceremony.

Mrs Vasundhara Raje became the Chief Minister of Rajasthan for the first time in 2003. The victory this time is with a huge margin and therefore the peoples celebration with immense grandiosity.

Similarly, Shri. Shivraj Singh will be taking oath as the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh for the third time. Preparation for his oath ceremony celebration too is in full swing. No stone is being left unturned to make this event a memorable one. This election saw BJP win with larger numbers in Madhya Pradesh, making Shivraj Singh the Chief Minister yet again. This massive victory on the score card has brought a lot of exhilaration in the BJP camp.

A day before, Dr. Raman Singh took the oath as the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh. This oath celebration was attended by many prominent BJP leaders. This win too is accounted to be historic and memorable for BJP.



Office of Anurag Singh Thakur

Address : Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha, 14, Janpath, New Delhi - 110001

Phone : (O) 011 2378 2365, (F) 011 2378 2368

Thank you for committing to vote! If you do not have a voter registration and need help in registering,Please click on this linklogin





  • Anurag Thakur Joins Territorial Army


What sector do you want the government to focus on in Budget 2015?